Return to Fastpak
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well Executed Design makes a great utility blade March 1, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Abrams from Bozeman, MT United States  
I purchased the full height (flat) primary grind model with the optional scales. The knife arrived assembled and with a well made sheath. Right out of the box, the knife is super light, has a very keen edge and a leaner overall blade geometry that gives it a high slicing ability. The handle fits my small to medium hands well. I am overall very pleased with this blade and have recommended it to others and would buy from Rainer Knives again. Thanks for engineering and producing a high quality tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stellar product and service February 6, 2020
Reviewer: James Cobb from Delavan, WI United States  
The Fastpak is an ideal knife for EDC. It is small enough to be easily carried just about anywhere (pocket, neck, belt, pack) but large enough to be truly useful. It has great ergos and it arrived hair popping sharp right out of the package.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Backpacking knife January 10, 2020
Reviewer: emily froberg from Petaluma, CA United States  
The fastpak is by far the best fixed blade knife I have found for backpacking.
Does everything you need while being extremely light weight.
Mounts perfectly on the shoulder strap of any backpack.
I cannot say enough good things about this knife.
The only thing I would like to see offered in the future is jibbing on the thumb rest part of the blade.
This is mostly just a personal preference though.
The sheath this comes with can be mounted many different ways which really adds to this knives versatility.
This knife also makes an excellent EDC.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super fast service and great experience January 2, 2020
Reviewer: Amber Smith from , TX United States  
Can't say how much I like this company and its products enough.  Great experience and super fast shipping.  MADE IN AMERICA

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Knives December 31, 2019
Reviewer: Justin from Salida, CO United States  
Bought one for me and my brother for Christmas and couldn’t be happier. Lightweight, sharp, comfortable to carry, just what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spectacular knife December 30, 2019
Reviewer: Paul  
The Fastpak with the handle scales is a spectacular blade. Descrete and lightweight, making it amazing for edc use. I have used it everyday since I got it, breaking down boxes, opening packages, food prep, and even whittled away at a few branches to test the edge durability. So far nothing more than a few swipes across a strop has been needed to keep the edge shaving sharp. My one and only complaint would be with the sheath. The Kydex is very thin, and when I first received mine the edges were kinda sharp. A little sandpaper smoothed those out, mostly. But when carried appendix carry, the thin Kydex makes it tricky to index the opening when trying to resheathe the blade. This could partially be because I'm a bigger guy. But that aside, I highly recommend this blade to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great backpack knife December 4, 2019
Reviewer: Darren Messerly from Full time RV United States  
I was looking for a super lightweight knife for back country hunting and to have on my belt full time wherever I hunted. I have several that I’ve tried with mixed success. Most have been squat versions of a hunting drop point, that design doesn’t work well. Most of them have been high grade steels like s30v and are super hard to sharpen in the field. The Elmax is probably the best steel for this purpose. I’m not using it to process firewood or anything that would chip it so it stays super sharp and tuned up quick. The shape is perfect for a small hunting knife. The sheath works great and I could wear it even when carrying a Kuiu backpack. I field dressed an elk with it and it performed flawlessly. Super happy with it. I don’t think it will leave my belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Light, handy and sharp! December 3, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Driscoll from Peyton, CO United States  
This is a great little knife. Despite my large hands, it is very comfortable and easy to handle. Excellent blade geometry, and the Elmax blade is the sharpest I've ever received from a company. It's not a stretch to say that you can forget you're wearing it, because it's so light.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best edc fixed blade November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Devon from Connecticut, USA  
Enough blade for any typical edc task, great steel and a very comfortable handle. Sheath is made very well with good retention. Came razor sharp as well! A fantastic knife that’s on my belt everyday!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great ultralight backpacking knife November 6, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I'm really pleased with this knife.  It has been an excellent addition to my ultralight backpacking set up.  Steel is excellent and sharp edge should last through a few months of through hiking without needing to bring along sharpening gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items