Return to Fastpak
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fastpak November 18, 2022
Reviewer: Levi Swenson from Green Cove Springs , FL United States  
I own many higher end knives and have lots I like, but the fastpak is quickly becoming the favorite and I find I carry it always even when carrying another night. It's so lightweight and handy it's just and incredible little knife. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 13, 2022
Reviewer: Chris Franson from Wales, WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great could be better September 7, 2022
Reviewer: Chris Borghardt from Lamar, MO United States  
My Fastpak has a mess of cosmetic issues.The scale aren’t flush; one scales is smaller than the other.The are tool marks all over the spine, and in the hex hole the is a large piece of slag.It is not large enough to affect use of a hex bit.Having small to medium size hand and the handle feels small and awkward for some task, but not uncomfortable.On the pulse side it cam with a stupid sharpe edge, one of the best factory sheaths. It is a great EDC and light use knife. It also takes an insane edge.The company did reach out to offer a return, but declined it since the knife is still functional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great edc June 9, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fredericksburg, VA United States  
Small, but provides a full grip with a usably long blade, and in Elmax, my favorite blade steel. The sheath is also perfect for pocket carry without the strap or with the strap on a belt. This is probably my favorite knife and I have a few dozen. It's certainly my favorite fixed blade because it's so useful for every day uses. Thank you Rainier for your dedication to making the perfect, practical tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nailed it! June 5, 2022
Reviewer: J.P. from Colorado  
This knife is exactly what I was looking for in an EDC size fixed blade.  I have a Guardian 3 which I love also, but it's just a bit too big for me to EDC.  This is the perfect size and weight.  Excellent steel, just enough handle to feel comfortable and secure, super slicey and sticky sharp right from the box.  Will probably order another set of scales for the little gem, just because I can.  I can even run it without scales if I want to, which is also great.  My search for my perfect EDC fixed blade is over.  Thanks for a fantastic little knife!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rainier Fastpak May 9, 2022
Reviewer: stuartb from Los Angeles, CA United States  
https://www.knifemagazine.com/guest-review-rainier-knives-fastpak-and-thoughts-on-ultralight-hiking-knives/

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Superb EDC May 4, 2022
Reviewer: J.G. from Lebanon, PA United States  
Great little fixed blade for EDC. Forget it’s there until needed. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 About the perfect lightweight edc/neck knife April 2, 2022
Reviewer: Anon from Central Texas  
I'd been looking for the perfect low-profile lightweight knife to edc as a neck knife when I didn't want anything in my pockets. This profile and slim size hits it out of the park. Flat enough to not print, but enough size to still be useable and not just a meme. Plus the elmax steel doesn't need to be babysat for corrosion.

Only con was the kydex sheath was a little sharp on the edges, but I knocked that down with some sandpaper. Ranier has a winner on their hands with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fastpak January 30, 2022
Reviewer: Chris Voteary from Selkirk, Manitoba Canada  
Finally received my Fastpak 3 days ago after 5 1/2 weeks of waiting for Canada Post due to shipping delays.

I really like this knife and knew I would since this is the size and blade profile I been looking for in a lightweight knife that I could EDC and back pack with. The first day I got it I put it through some paces by prepping food, some misc cutting of items, and then ripping it through some seasoned wood. It was still stupid sharp after all that. Day 2 & 3 has been daily food prepping and misc cutting tasks and it's been really great so far in using the knife.

I'm impressed with the Elmax steel, Rainier knocked it out the park with the ergo's on the handle even for a guy with a hand size near XL, I still get 4 fingers on the handle. It is really lightweight, and a perfect EDC blade size for whatever cutting tasks you throw at it.

I like this knife so much I'm looking to get the basecamp next, thanks Rainier knives, from central Canada. Love the knife, excellent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great, light knife December 27, 2021
Reviewer: Ron Bambrick from Lancaster, PA United States  
The knife is awesome. Uber light, Elmax with a kydex  sheath. What is not to love?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items