Return to Fastpak
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great knife September 21, 2020
Reviewer: Katie from MN United States  
Love this knife. I keep it with me everyday.  It’s lightweight, well balanced and fits my hand perfectly.  Razor sharp from day one and still going.  I have had it just over a month and use it around my homestead and when out in the wilderness.  I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sweet knife September 19, 2020
Reviewer: Zeke from Dillon, MT United States  
Misplaced my go to knife for bird hunting and after much searching gave it up for lost.  So the search began for a replacement and after much research I choose the Fastpak.  It's greatest attributes are 1) Elmax steel and 2) blade length and style.  The knife is razor sharp out of the box and after dressing well over a dozen birds the blade is just as sharp.  Top notch product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this knife September 17, 2020
Reviewer: Sean Cullen from Fort St. John, BC Canada  
I got this knife about a week ago and I love it. I carry a Guardian 3 and a White River Backpacker and the Fastpak has quickly become my go to knife. I do a lot of shipping/ recieving at work and after a week of constant use it is still shaving sharp. The neck sheath was a bit too tight but I applied a small amount of heat to the opening (I saw it on YouTube ☺) and it's perfect now. I would advise Canadians to see about courier shipping as the USPS/ Canada Post took 3 1/2 weeks to get here, though I have to say it was worth the wait. Super light, super sharp, super knife.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 cool little knife September 13, 2020
Reviewer: Todd Kleinhans from Crown Point, IN United States  
Overall, I like it. My hands are a little too big for it and I wish the sheath had a vertical belt carry option. Driving a truck, the horizontal across the left hip gets a little pokey with the seatbelt on all day. The elmax is nice. Holds an edge well. I wouldn't use it for heavy stuff, it's not that kind of thing. Considering green micarta scales to make it easier to hold, but they may make it pokier under the seatbelt. So, for now it's in my pocket with para wrapped handle and a para lanyard tethered to my belt from bottom of sheath. Whatever that's called. Pull it out of pocket by the handle and keep going until the para tether pulls the sheath off. I really badly wanted to love this knife. But I ended up just liking it. Great craftsmanship. Good quality. Overall pleased. Still carry every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My little Multi tool August 25, 2020
Reviewer: James Rich from Menifee, CA United States  
So I'm kinda a knife snob I have 600 dollar custom bushcraft parang's along with many customs and expensive knives...so I'm no knife newbie!  I did all kinds of youtube studying. and then I found this Gem. it's simply amazing! it does it all. its light even with the handles that I RIT dyed Red looks bitchen ..ok stay on task Jim it's super sharp. you can man grab it if needed the handle is fully functional or finesse it skinning out a deer. I've been using it daily for three months. it goes everywhere with me. I have people ask me about it all the time and yes I do the 3-minute demo because I believe its that good. now let's talk about customer service... when I placed my order. The owner reached out to me via text and asked if I would like an upgrade on the sheath. I was way late on my reply but he said no problem ..I WILL REPACK IT and send it out in the morning need I say more...Thanks again, James Rich...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New knife August 11, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Conroy from Voorheesville, NY United States  
I was looking for a good light weight knife for camping, hiking, and kayaking . After shopping around I went with the Fastpak to fit that bill. Super knife and I am definitely recommending to everyone looking for a similar knife.  Great size, weight, and blade steel, exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent lightweight EDC/Trail Knife August 6, 2020
Reviewer: Jim Norton from Issaquah, WA  
Great design and knife is finished perfectly.  Excellent stonewash finish, very clean lines and edges, the blade edge is very evenly sharpened and polished.  Scary sharp out of the box.  I bought two and both are perfectly executed.  This will be my first experience with Elmax so I'm anxious to see how it performs.  Money well spent-

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic little knife July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Muller from Red Bank, NJ United States  
The knife performs great. I’d definitely recommend getting the scales though. They provide WAY more control. Great customer service too

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fastpak - Great Knife July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel Mease from Denver, CO  
What a great knife. Quickly one of my favorites. Wanted a little fixed blade to hike and camp with and this thing delivers. Sharp af out the box too. Sheath has that nice lil snap to it, too. Thanks, Rainier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well Executed Design makes a great utility blade March 1, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Abrams from Bozeman, MT United States  
I purchased the full height (flat) primary grind model with the optional scales. The knife arrived assembled and with a well made sheath. Right out of the box, the knife is super light, has a very keen edge and a leaner overall blade geometry that gives it a high slicing ability. The handle fits my small to medium hands well. I am overall very pleased with this blade and have recommended it to others and would buy from Rainer Knives again. Thanks for engineering and producing a high quality tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items